Wake Up

I’ve never been a huge Boosie fan. But I was talking with my borther in law and he told me I need to hear “Bleek Mode”. Of course I didn’t. But another song kept popping up online. This ‘Wake Up’ joint comes from his album “Thug Talk”. It’s title reads, featuring Pimp C. But his portion comes from a well known interview speaking on the ills of the dope game and these rappers. And how it should be addressed accordingly. This is one of the deepest, most introspective songs I’ve heard this year. Add to that. the DJ Vlad interview he gave on why he would never move back to Baton Rogue and it speaks volumes to the purpose of the song.

For those of you who have the time, that gentleman  called Azie in this interview, was thee reason for the film ‘Paid In Full’. Watch the movie or this short documentary.

But back to the subject.

One thought on “Wake Up

Leave a Reply

