Almos Def

So a few days ago Mos Def posted the following message on Youtube, challenging any and every rapper to a battle.

Welp. Somebody accepted. Lupe Fiasco soon responded with….

Dear Yasiin Bey, Whenever, wherever, whoever… Sincerely, Lupe Fiasco.
Uh-oh! Game on, right?…… Not so much. As of today this was posted.
Nigga booooooo!
What the fuck happened? So hip hop is not a competitive sport? How you go from the first post to this? I don’t give a fuck who leaked it, you said it. And you said it with an aura of  I don’t care who hears it. Maybe I’m wrong. But I doubt it. I got the utmost respect for Mos Def but you can’t say shit and not do shit. This is unacceptable. Why open your mouth at all? Especially wearing a fucking blouse. KRS-One said “if I’m 50 years old in the mall with my kids and a dude say let’s battle, its my obligation to get busy”. Mos Def said “battle anybody, I don’t care who you tell”. Yeah it’s an LL rhyme but still. You can’t say these types of things without being prepared for what may come. But anyway, I’m disappointed.
Peace.
Leave a Reply

